Sunday Summary

I haven’t summarized for two weeks.  So here is what has been going on in my neck of the woods.  Reading has been put a little on the back-burner with the start of a new job and Spring Break.  But I am slowly making my way back.

Last week……

On Wednesday I told you that I was waiting on a new book called The Beginners.  It sounds like an amazing gothic tale.  Check it out here.

Toddler Thursday featured two fantastic books that I think your children would love. Ther is Yes Day! and Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day.  Find out more about them and why your child will love them here.

The week before….

I reviewed Matched by Ally Condie.  It is a YA book that is selling off the charts right now.  The first in a trilogy, there is already talks of a movie and so much more.  Check out what I thought of it here.

Wednesday I told you about Legend.  It takes place in the future and sounds like a super scary book.

And on Toddler Thursday, I reminded you of the amazing Miss Nelson is Missing.  One of my favorites.  There is also the super-cool book Aliens are Coming.  Find out about them here.

Stay tuned this week.  I am going to let you know what I thought about Bumped, which comes out April 26.  It is an interesting take on a teenage girl’s role in the future.  You won’t want to miss reading what the hype is about.

Back to reading,

Ashley

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

