Book Blogger Hop: Evil Villain

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Crazy-For-Books.  Every Friday a question is posted over at her blog, and you simply answer the question.  Other book blogs all over the blogosphere are answering the same question.  So it gives different bloggers and readers a chance to connect with blogs they haven’t read.  It’s like a big book blogger/reader/writer party!

“Who’s your all-time favorite book villain?”

This is a tough one.  There are a lot of great villains out there.  And by great I mean bad, I mean….you get my drift.  One of my favorites is Voldemort from the Harry Potter series.  He is so pivotal to the story and done in such a “pure evil” kind of way.  I love how J.K. Rowling wrote him as a lost little boy who grows up to be the ultimate in evil.  I also love that Harry Potter and He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named are so tied together.

So who are your all-time favorite villains?  Leave me a comment or a link to your blog.  I’d love to hear them.

Happy Friday to all,

Ashley

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Book Blogger Hop: Evil Villain

  1. I don’t know if you would actually call her a villain, but the character that I love to hate the most is Dolores Umbridge, first seen in Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I have never felt such hatred for a character as I did when I read that book. I wanted to jump into the novel and pummel her teeny, tiny little face! Now that is good writing.

  2. Howard Sherman says:

    My favorite book villain is, hands down, is the Napoleon of crime –
    Professor James Moriarty.

    It took me less than ten seconds to come up with my answer. But you’ll
    never guess why.

    Hop on over to my blog and find out — http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  3. I do love a villain (Like Lord V) I can hate with pure unadultered hate ^.^

  4. shelleyrae@ Book'd Out says:

    Hi
    Just hopping by. Voldemort seems to be a popular choice

    Shelleyrae @ Book’d Out
    http://www.bookdout.wordpress.com

  5. Alison says:

    Hopping through. I love Lord Voldie. He’s a classic villain.
    My Hop

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Love your header….

    …Stopping by from the Blog Hop.

    Good answer…stop by my blog for my answer and also a book giveaway.

    Stop by my blog for a book giveaway:

    LITTLE PRINCES BY CONOR GRENNAN
    http://silversolara.blogspot.com/

    Chelsey Emmelhainz of HARPER COLLINS is graciously providing FIVE copies for five lucky winners.

  7. Pingback: Sunday Summary: 3/6 | bookmomma

Leave a Reply

