Summary Sunday 2/27

Can you believe it’s already Sunday again….and that it will be March on Tuesday?  March!  I cannot believe it!

I’ve been a bit slack this week.  Reading has just not been at the top of my priority list, unfortunately.  Life gets in the way, and sometimes that’s just the way it is.  However, this week I pledge that I will get back on my reading.  Have no fear, there are a few goodies I have read and waited to review.  So there will still be fresh reviews!  I’m sure you guys have taken a collective sigh of relief.

Enough rambling, on to the summary….

I read The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown.  It was a great read.  Check out why I think you should read it with your book club here.

Next, I reviewed Planting Dandelions by Kyran Pittman.  I received an ARC copy, but you can pre-order it now or wait until it comes out in April.  If you are a mom, check out my review.  It might be a great topic for your next Mom’s Night Our or play group.

Finally, I gave you some great new recs on Toddler Thursdays.  Each Toddler Thursday book is “Maddie approved”.  Meaning, I have read it to my child and you should read it to yours too.  Don’t have kids?  I know you have a niece or nephew or friend’s kid that needs a great gift.  Why not find out what you should read them over here on Toddler Thursday.

I am about half-way through A Discovery of Witches by Deborah E. Harkness.  So far, so good.  I will give you the full details as soon as I am done.  Hopefully sooner rather than later.

Have a fantastic Sunday and pick up something to read this week.  Leave me a comment with what it is.  I am always looking for new books.

-Ashley

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Summary Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summary Sunday 2/27

  1. Tiffany King says:

    I love this blog site and the easy flow of the writing style. I look forward to visiting it often to read book reviews. 😮

  2. Crys says:

    I’m not a mom, but the book sounds great. It’s not available yet, is it?

Leave a Reply

