Summary Sunday 2/20

It was a beautiful week in Atlanta.  So when I wasn’t outdoors enjoying the warm, sunny weather here’s what I was doing on the blog….

I reviewed Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini.  It comes out May 31st.  Keep your eyes out for it.  I think it’s going to go over big in the YA world.  I really enjoyed it.

On Thursday I did my weekly Toddler Thursday review.  Stalling is the perfect book to read with your child if they are having a hard time getting to bed.  And Sector 7 is just perfect.  It’s great for the little ones all the way up to adult.  You will love them both.  So read a book to that little person in your life!

Friday I let you know about Friday Reads.  This is a fantastic internet-based initiative to get people reading.  There are weekly prizes and a running list of the most popular “reads” across the interweb.  So go check it out!  Be loud and proud that you are a reader!

This coming week….

-Monday I will review The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown.  Hint: you will love it.

-Later this week I will review Planting Dandelions by Kyran Pittman.  Her memoir comes out in April.

-And of course, check out Toddler Thursday every single….Thursday!

 

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

