Sunday Summary (a day late) 4/14

Hello all,

Sorry that my Sunday Summary is a day late.  I had a crazy weekend that took away from my blogging.  Whoops!  Please forgive me, my two faithful readers : )  I attended a birthday party and a bridal shower all in the same day on Saturday.  Sunday I had a fantastic early Valentine’s Day with my husband and daughter.  The night ended with dinner at The Iberian Pig in Decatur.  If you live in the Atlanta area do yourself a favor and go check it out!  It has the most delicious food, including bacon wrapped dates that will make you cry.  I want some right now just thinking about it.  While in Decatur, I ran into Little Shop of Stories and picked up 2 more advanced copies to read.  I will let you know about both of them in an upcoming post.  And I got a stunning children’s book that might be a Toddler Thursday pick.  Always thinking of reading : )

Okay, here’s what happened last week on the blog.

I reviewed Swamplandia! by Karen Russell.  It was a very unique book that I found intriguing.  On Toddler Thursday I reviewed three great children’s reads, including Charlie’s Superhero Underpants.  Then on Friday, in case you had been hiding under a rock, I let you know about The Hunger Games.  So if you missed any of the posts, link right on over!

Tomorrow I will have my review of Starcrossed up first thing in the morning.  It is a debut novel for Josephine Angelini (YA) that will come out late May to early June of this year.  Already it is being called “the Percy Jackson for girls”, which is HUGE in the YA world.  So stop back by and see what I thought of it.

What are you reading this week?  Leave me a comment and let me know.

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Summary Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

