Thank you and random musings…

Thank you all for coming by and reading this blog.  Already it has far exceeded my expectations.  I didn’t know if anyone else would want to read about my opinion on books, however my friend, Crystal, assured me that you would.  Guess what?  She was right.  After a week of reviews I have already had hundreds of views (thank you), tons of feedback here and on Twitter, and gotten to tweet with some authors that I really admire.  What more could a girl want?

I have also gotten my first advanced copy of a book to review.  Very exciting!  Little Shop of Stories has provided me with a copy of Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini.  Starcrossed is the first book in a series that has been called “a Percy Jackson for girls”, which is huge if you are “in the know” about YA (Young Adult) fiction.  Like really huge.  It is a debut novel for Josephine Angelini and sounds fantastic.  I cannot wait to start reading it.  I will let you know as soon as I finish.  The book will be available in June of 2011 to the public.

In other random musings…. finishing up I’d Know You Anywhere by Laura Lippman.  I should have the review out in a day or two.  And I am SO, SO, SO beyond excited to read Swamplandia!  by Karen Russell.  It is out on Tuesday and has gotten rave reviews from Stephen King (who is always spot on) in his Entertainment Weekly column, O Magazine, and everyone in between.

So it looks like I have a lot of reading to do in the next week.  That’s just the way I like it.

Happy Reading,

Ashley

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank you and random musings…

  1. Crystal says:

    I’m just glad you did it! You’ve got a gift, my friend. 🙂

  2. dave says:

    I didn’t realize you were such a good writer- just read all of your postings….you have a talent Mrs. Little. Hope you and the Mr. are doing well, and I’ve bookmarked you for further postings!

  3. Eryn says:

    I think that you will become a quick favorite for the LSOS review team!

  4. Jess says:

    I’ve been meaning to read the Percy Jackson series myself!

  5. crystal condon says:

    This site is great, you have got such a talent for writing. I have enjoyed reading your reviews and can’t wait to read more!!!!

  6. Eryn says:

    P.S. Waiting for your “I’d Know You Anywhere” review. I am going to start it tomorrow. Also, wondering if you agree with my Laura Lippman/ Jodi Piccoult comparison.

Leave a Reply

