Zombies are Coming…

I love a good zombie novel.  If you know me, in real life, you know how true this statement is.  I have a zombie contingency plan.  I have the appropriate movies to study.  I have read the books.  I am so ready.  In fact, I told Doug last night not to worry.  I would make sure to save him from any zombies in the area.  He seemed doubtful.

Like everything else, I have to have a good plot and strong characters.  That doesn’t go away just because it’s a zombie novel.  Stephen King has spoiled me that way. I think all writing should be great regardless of genre.  So I am always on the hunt for GREAT zombie novels.  Well a while ago I stumbled across a discussion board on Amazon that gave great zombie novels out  Rhiannon Frater’s name kept popping up.  I found out that (at the time) she was a self-published author.  Which that in itself is pretty cool.  Then I found out that her zombie trilogy (at the time there were only 2 out) had GIRL main characters.  Not the kind of girls who run around topless and trip over their heels and get eaten.  The kind that stand up, shoot the zombie before it kills their boyfriends (or girlfriends).

I was fascinated with that take on zombies because you really never hear of it.  Then I read the stories (all 3) and they were fantastic.  You felt like you really knew the characters.  I lived in their world.

Other people noticed how amazing Rhiannon Frater was and her books were picked up for publishing.  The series is no longer available on Kindle, but will be re-released later this year.  If you like good zombie fiction go to http://www.rhiannonfrater.blogspot.com Or go here for her complete selection of books available on Amazon.

Happy zombie reading!

Ashley

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

