Helloooooooo out there!

Hi All,

I had some requests that I start a book review blog.  So I decided what right did I have to disappoint the public, right?  I’m assuming if you’ve found this blog you already know a little bit about me, but just in case you don’t….

My name is Ashley.

I love to read (duh).

I have a fantastic, crazy almost 4 year old.

I have an Amazon Kindle that I adore.  Like I’ve had one since the beginning.  This is my 2nd Kindle because I cannot say enough good things about it.

A few of my other favorite things in life are: mexican food, margaritas, spas, teaching, reality tv, tennis

Here are a list of a few of my favorite books in no particular order.  I think the kind of books you love say a lot about you.  Mine say that I’m a little schizophrenic.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

The Thirteenth Tale by Dianne Setterfield

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

The Dark Tower series by Stephen King

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides

Oh, Kentucky! by Betty Layman Receveur

Fingersmith by Sarah Waters

World War Z by Max Brooks

Standing in the Rainbow by Fannie Flagg

I could go on and on because much like kids and shoes it’s kind of hard to pick a favorite.  I could tell you about The Poisonwood Bible or Duma Key or The Distant Hours.  But I will wait and tell you about them in here.  Hope you enjoy.

Happy Reading,

Ashley

About Bookmomma

"The greatest gift is a passion for reading. It is cheap, it consoles, it distracts, it excites, it gives you knowledge of the world and experience of a wide kind. It is a moral illumination.” -Elizabeth Hardwick
This entry was posted in Top 10 Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Helloooooooo out there!

  1. Julie says:

    I totally love that you’re doing this. You know we’re kindred spirits and you seriously should have considered being an English major instead. Don’t discount the plan of owning a bookshop together one day!

  2. Stacy says:

    I am very glad that I took my friend Crystal’s advice to look up this blog. Love it!

  3. Book Momma says:

    Julie, Of course we will open a bookshop. Although you are going to have to move back down here to do so. I can’t take an Illinois winter!

    Stacy, Thanks so much for the compliment. Hope you enjoy. Stay tuned. I will be updating the blog frequently with some reviews I did over on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

